All about me, Silver Rain! #amwriting #author

Hello book world! I’m a new author and to introduce myself I asked my friends on Facebook and Twitter some of the things they’d like to know. What follows are the questions and my answers. 🙂 I hope you enjoy. 

Silver Rain

silverWhat inspires you to write?

Life! I has always been an avid reader, and I love getting lost in fantasy worlds with new characters. That is a big part of my life and I find that even after I put down a book the fantasy world doesn’t stop. Over the years, I have scribbled down stories, but Easier to Run has really captured me and tugged at my heart, so it’s a very important project for me and I decided to share it with the world. It started with a dream about the main characters, and if you want to know more… you’ll just have to wait and read. 😉

How did you start writing?

I just picked up a pen and started scribbling. Half of my writing happens while I’m laying on the floor and staring at the ceiling while scenes play through my mind. Then I grab the nearest pen and a slip of paper and jot it all down before it fades away.

Does your family support you?

Unquestioningly!! Is that a word? My family has always been amazing at supporting what I want to do. I’m a lucky girl!

Do you belong to the RWA?

Nope. Maybe one day, but to be honest… I’m not even sure how to join.

What kind of books are you writing?

Romance! It’s like falling in love over, and over, and over…. And getting my heart ripped out every now and then. I love the rush of emotions and pull of inexplicable and unbreakable attraction between two people.

Title rectangleMy first will be Easier to Run. And although I’m very excited to tell you all I can about it, I don’t have a blurb, and I’m keeping my cover a secret a bit longer. You can, however read the prologue in my first blog post ever!!

Easier to Run Prologue 

Why do you dislike certain genres?

Do I? Um, I don’t read Sci-Fi, but it’s just not my thing. I don’t really know how to explain why I like or don’t like certain genres. It’s just a gut reaction.

Does the fact that people tend to confuse point of view/perspective (ie Adult, YA, etc) with genre (Romance, Mystery, etc) drive you insane?

I could do an entire post on this, but yes!!! Every time someone calls New Adult or Young Adult a genre, I go a little insane in my head.

Okay, that’s it for this post!

If you have any more questions, leave them in the comments below and I’ll do another Q&A post to answer them. 

2 thoughts on “All about me, Silver Rain! #amwriting #author

Leave a Reply

